Schedule Delays: Find out If You’re At Fault

Forensic Techniques for Beginners
FREE WEBINAR

When: June 1st - 10am EST / 7am PST / 5pm CET
Duration: 60 Minutes
Cost: Free

Construction Disputes continue to rise in duration and cost, according to a 2016 study by Arcadis. It's estimated that 70% of all Construction project worlwide finish late. But the key question remains the same - "Whose Fault Is It?"

To help you answer that burning question and then some, we invite you to join us and special guest Dr. Jesus de la Garza on exploring Schedule Delay Analysis Techniques to help determine what really happened in a delay situation.

Whether you are new to forensic schedule analysis or have seen it done before, this is one live webinar you won't want to miss!

What You'll Learn in This Webinar

  • Two (2) proven techniques for analyzing a schedule delay and possible delay claim.
  • Find out why Contractors and Owners should understand the basics of Schedule Analysis
  • Discover which technique works best and under what conditions

About Our Guest - Dr. Jesus de la Garza

Jesus M. de la Garza is the holder of the Vecellio Endowed Professorship in Construction Engineering and Management at Virginia Tech. Dr. de la Garza is a Distinguished Member of ASCE and has been inducted into the National Academy of Construction. Dr. de la Garza is the Editor-in-Chief for ASCE’s Journal of Construction Engineering and Management. He has served as Director of the Civil Infrastructure Systems program at the National Science Foundation. 

His research is organized in three tracks, namely, Project Controls, Information Technology for Construction Management, and Infrastructure Asset Management. He has co-authored ninety-two (92) papers in refereed publications.

Check out Jesus' fascinating TEDx Talk entitled America’s Lifelines.